Upcoming Stuff

I’ve been putting off some books for review because I was way behind on my goodreads challenge (9 or 10 books, eek), so I decided to finally re-read the Percy Jackson and the Olypians books.

At the end of August, I was approved for two ARCs (that were both released a few days later, on September 1st) that I’m really excited to get to. I should have a review up for at least one of these, if not both, by the end of the week.

everythingeverythingI have been seriously looking forward to reading Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon since I read the sample a couple of months ago.

This is about a teenage girl who is basically allergic to everything. She has to live in her room and anything that comes in has to be specially cleaned to remove allergens, etc. The only people she has contact with are her mother and her nurse, Carla. One day, a family moves in next door and she sees their teenage son and knows she’s going to fall in love with him, and it will be disastrous.

Are You Still There by Sarah Lynn Scheerger isare you still there about a bomb threat in a high school. It centers around a girl named Gabi who volunteers for a helpline. She was stuck in the bathroom, standing on a toilet for three hours, while the school was on lockdown. The bomb was found in time, but the bomber (code name “Stranger”) is still out there somewhere. Gabi suspects she is connected in some way to Stranger, and might be part of the Stranger’s plan, but she doesn’t know if she’ll be the one to stop them, or if she’ll be a target.

About battybibliophile

If you’ve somehow found your way to this blog, hello! I created this blog for (mostly) book related posts. I’m not entirely certain about the potential content that will find its way here, but I have some ideas. I will probably use this space for reviewing books, posting short thoughts on what I’m reading (or planning to read), quotes, rants, etc.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

