Emerging from my hiatus…

I’ve pretty much put myself in a time-out for about a month, but I won’t bore anyone with the whys and such.

Right now I’m working on my review (finally) of The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle, which should be up Sunday or Monday. I’m currently reading my birthday present from my husband: Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs, so I hope to have it finished and reviewed by next weekend. After that, I’ll probably catch up on a couple of ARCs that I’m way overdue to review because life got in the way.

I’m also doing NaNoWriMo (again) this year. I’ve done it several times, but I’ve never made it past about 15,000 words. This year, I’m determined to finish. I’m just too much of a perfectionist with my writing, which is absurd because my writing is quite terrible these days. I think making myself just write, every day, with no editing or second-guessing, might at least get me back into the habit of writing daily. I know what I write will suck, and that’s ok. In the spring (or whenever), if I choose, I can pull out the monstrosity born in November and give it a good scrub…or twelve. Maybe it will remain terrible, maybe it won’t.

Either way, I need to do this. I need to stop being so afraid and critical and just write, because I really do love it and miss it.

About battybibliophile

If you’ve somehow found your way to this blog, hello! I created this blog for (mostly) book related posts. I’m not entirely certain about the potential content that will find its way here, but I have some ideas. I will probably use this space for reviewing books, posting short thoughts on what I’m reading (or planning to read), quotes, rants, etc.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

