Harry Potter Moment of the Week: January 19th 2017

This is a meme I just discovered and I’m so excited about it! It was created by Uncorked Thoughts and is now hosted by Lunar Rainbows.

I’ve been a huge HP fan since the first book, and my excitement about it hasn’t waned much.

The topic this week: Would you rather take a class taught by Lockhart or get detention with Filch? 

 

I can imagine myself challenging Lockhart on every single thing he tries to “teach,” and enjoying that. But, I also know it would eventually start to really annoy and overwhelm me. So I’ll take the detention with Filch and hope for the best because even a lot of detention would have to be better than trying to make it through an entire year of Lockhart. I couldn’t stand having my education compromised by him, no matter how much I would want to avoid Filch’s wrath.

 

Which would you pick?

 

3 thoughts on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week: January 19th 2017

  1. Ha! I get that, challenging Lockhart would be great but I’m sure it’d start to get old fast! Filch on the other hand, well hopefully we wouldn’t get detention for THE ENTIRE YEAR o.O but otherwise, I’d go with him too! I don’t think I’d get tons of detention -though as a Gryffindor you never know – but I’ll just learn all the secret passages in Hogwarts and hope I can outrun Filch 😀 Thanks for taking part of Harry Potter Moment of the Week! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jaclynrcanada says:

    A whole lot of yes. I don’t think I’d get detention more than a couple of times a year, and I would hate not learning anything in a class for an entire year. Now if it was Lockhart vs. Umbridge, Lockhart will win hands-down.

    Like

Leave a Reply

