#RockMyTBR Challenge

rockmytbr17header

Hosted by The YA Book Traveler, this challenge is meant to motivate us to read the books already published, instead of ARCs and such.

I don’t know about you, but I have a lot of books I’ve neglected (some for well over 10 years, eek!) in favor of newer releases and ARCs.

I don’t think I’ll try to read specific books for this challenge, but I will list a few I’m thinking about because they’ve been on my shelves way too long. I’ll be keeping track of the books I read for this challenge on a goodreads shelf.

My goals:

  • Read at least one book per month that’s been on my shelf at least a year

OR

  • Read at least one Kindle book purchased over a year ago

 

Some of the books I’m considering for this:

Mrs. Poe by Lynn Cullun  16130398

24817626 Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee

Cinder by Marissa Meyer 11235712

33 The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien (I knooow! I’ve started it several times, but it intimidates me!)

The Exorcist by William Peter Blatty 179780

17331828 Talon by Julie Kagawa

Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood 13590839

2227486 V for Vendetta by Alan Moore and David Lloyd

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak 8120173

18007564 The Martian by Andy Weir

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman 2213661

 

1278331

I’m not sure if I can count it, since I read it before I
knew about this challenge, but I finally read The Pearl by John Steinbeck this month. It’s been on my shelf for probably 12 years, and I’d already decided late last year that I wanted to start reading more of the books I’ve had for ages. So, I’m counting it anyway.

 

 

 

I feel everyone and their grandmother has read most of these, and I’m one of the last to read them. But, if you also haven’t read one/some of these, and you’re interested in reading any of these books together, let me know. I love buddy-reads!

 

Have you read any of these? Which do you think I should read first?

 

 

About battybibliophile

If you’ve somehow found your way to this blog, hello! I created this blog for (mostly) book related posts. I’m not entirely certain about the potential content that will find its way here, but I have some ideas. I will probably use this space for reviewing books, posting short thoughts on what I’m reading (or planning to read), quotes, rants, etc.
This entry was posted in books, reading challenges, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to #RockMyTBR Challenge

  1. Pingback: Double Book Review: The Haunted/The Hunted by Cassie Alexander | Caffeine and Books

  2. Pingback: May Wrap Up + Book Haul | Caffeine and Books

  3. Pingback: March Wrap Up | Caffeine and Books

  4. Pingback: Book Review: Cinder by Marissa Meyer | Caffeine and Books

  5. curlygeek04 says:

    I definitely recommend The Martian, The Graveyard Book, and The Book Thief. All very different, so it depends what you’re in the mood for.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Celebrating the little Things Tag – The night is dark and full of books

Leave a Reply

