Harry Potter Moment of the Week: February 2nd

hpmotw

This weekly meme was created by Uncorked Thoughts and is now hosted by Lunar Rainbows.

The topic this week is: Favorite Quote from the Goblet of Fire

Oh, this is a tough one! I think the one I actually think about and use most frequently is this one…

“If you want to know what a man’s like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals.”

It’s a popular quote, and for good reason, and I still remember the first time I read it. I just stopped, lowered the book, and repeated that to myself about a dozen times and thought it was the most brilliant thing I’d ever read.

I can’t just stop at one GoF quote, so here are a few more:

“It is a strange thing, but when you are dreading something, and would give anything to slow down time, it has a disobliging habit of speeding up.”

and

“What’s comin’ will come, an’ we’ll meet it when it does.”

I relate to this one from Dumbledore a lot

“I sometimes find, and I am sure you know the feeling, that I simply have too many thoughts and memories crammed into my mind.”

I think a lot of my favorite Harry Potter quotes are from this book, and there are plenty more I’d love to mention, but this post could get very long if I did that haha.

 

Do you have a favorite Goblet of Fire quote? Share yours in the comments!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week: February 2nd

  1. That first one is very popular but for good reason! It resonates with me too just like it did and still does with you ♥ And I just adore Sirius to be honest 😉 I love that you chose a quote from Dumbledore and Hagrid too – both are so wise but in really different ways! I couldn’t stop myself at just one quote either LOL! Thanks for participating this week^^ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh I loved Sirius so much. And Hagrid! I feel like Hagrid never got as much love as he should have 😦 It’s so hard to even try to narrow down a selection of quotes from this series haha. Loved this topic, though, and I had a blast choosing the quotes to use.

      Like

Leave a Reply

