Harry Potter Moment of the Week: February 9th

hpmotw

This weekly meme was created by Uncorked Thoughts and is now hosted by Lunar Rainbows.

The topic this week is: Who would your favorite professor be?

My immediate thought is “McGonagall, hands down!” But I’m not so sure, when I really think about it. I do think I would love her, and her class, I’m just not sure she would be my favorite.

If we’re talking about professors who were there (and teaching) for all of Harry’s time at Hogwarts, I think it would be a tossup between McGonagall and Flitwick.

But, if we include the always changing DADA instructors, I would have to go with Lupin.

 

Who do you think your favorite professor would be?

About battybibliophile

If you’ve somehow found your way to this blog, hello! I created this blog for (mostly) book related posts. I’m not entirely certain about the potential content that will find its way here, but I have some ideas. I will probably use this space for reviewing books, posting short thoughts on what I’m reading (or planning to read), quotes, rants, etc.
This entry was posted in book tags/memes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Harry Potter Moment of the Week: February 9th

  1. Bat says:

    I’m gonna go with Hagrid. Care of Magical Creatures might not be my favorite class, but it would be high on the list, and COME ON!!! IT’S HAGRID! Who’s yer mummy?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Miss Mimz says:

    McGonagall wouldn’t be ‘fun’ so maybe our first years at Hogwarts we wouldn’t appreciate her as much but I have a feeling she’d grow on us as we aged out. I have so much respect for her I can picture finishing up my Hogwarts education truly bonded with her ♥ Flitwick is a GREAT choice too, I think he’s a bit under-appreciated. I have a feeling Charms would be my favorite class! And I adore Lupin as a character so he’s definitely a favorite Professor too 🙂 GREAT answer^^

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh yeah, she would definitely not be the teacher everyone loves because the class is a breeze or she’s so “cool.” I agree that I would come out of my education with so much respect for her, though, and probably knowing that she taught me a lot. Thanks, I think he doesn’t get as much attention as he maybe should haha. I’m about 95% sure Charms would be my favorite class as well. I’ve always loved Lupin so much, though, and I wish he’d been able to stay on teaching DADA.

      Like

  3. mollypicks says:

    McGonagall might be a little strict at times but I would definatley choose her 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

