I’m thinking about moving my blog

To make the long story behind “caffeinatedbibliophile2” short: I have a tumblr blog (caffeinated-bibliophile) and wanted to try out WP, but I wasn’t sure I would like it and actually use it. For a long time I didn’t really use it much. It was basically just a thing to play around with, and an extra link to add to my Net Galley account (because I was pretty much only posting reviews here, after posting to tumblr…now it’s the other way round).

But, now I really like WP, and I hate that I tried to keep this so connected to tumblr by using the same name…sort of. (Also, apparently “caffeinatedbibliophile” is taken, but I can’t find the actual blog, if it exists, so I have no clue what’s up with that.)

So…I’m considering making a new WP. I’d leave this one up, with a sticky post redirecting to the new one, and probably copy all my stuff from this one to the new one.

I just can’t think of what to use for the URL. I’m considering using the same as my instagram (CoffeePoweredBibliophile), though. I’m still thinking about it, and I might not do it at all. I just hate my URL and I don’t think I ever intended for it to be permanent. I was going to check out wordpress, see if I liked it, then make a new blog to get serious with. Guess I forgot to leave myself a note to remind me to do that :p

 

About battybibliophile

If you’ve somehow found your way to this blog, hello! I created this blog for (mostly) book related posts. I’m not entirely certain about the potential content that will find its way here, but I have some ideas. I will probably use this space for reviewing books, posting short thoughts on what I’m reading (or planning to read), quotes, rants, etc.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

