Harry Potter Moment of the Week: February 16th

hpmotw

This weekly meme was created by Uncorked Thoughts and is now hosted by Lunar Rainbows.

 

The topic this week is: Favorite Molly Weasley moment?

 

Oh Merlin’s beard, this is a difficult one! Molly is pretty much my idol from the HP books, and I have always loved her so much. I wished I could have her as my mother when I was a kid, and later, I wanted to be like her. She’s so fiercely protective of her family, and she has so much love to give. The Weasley’s didn’t have much, but she welcomed Harry in and all but actually adopted him.

I could go on and on and on, because I have a lot of favorite Molly moments. I think my actual favorite is the famous “Not my daughter, you bitch!” because come on! Who wasn’t screaming their cheers when Molly stepped in and took on Bellatrix when her daughter was threatened?

But for this, I’m going with what’s probably tied for first place for my favorite Molly moment: Molly and Harry at the end of Goblet of Fire. This was after Harry had seen Voldy come back and he was in the infirmary at the very end of chapter 26 (The Parting of the Ways).

Mrs. Weasley set the potion down on the bedside cabinet, bent down, and put her arms around Harry. He had no memory of ever being hugged like this, as though by a mother.

I think I cried the first time I read that part, and it still gives me feels to this day. I was so sad for Harry because he’d never been hugged that way, but also so glad that Mrs. Weasley had claimed his as one of her own and never hesitated to treat him as such. Excuse me, I need a tissue.

 

What was your favorite Molly Weasley Moment?

 

4 thoughts on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week: February 16th

  1. Oh my – what a perfect moment ♥ I wish I could change my post and make THIS^^ my answer! I think I cried the first time I read that too – and maybe during rereads. It’s so beautifully touching, poignant and exactly why I adore Molly Weasley 🙂 GREAT answer!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

