Celebrating the Little Things Tag

celebrating-the-little-things-tag

This tag was created by @ClostetReaders. This one was made for shoutouts and spreading the love, and I think it’s a cool tag.

Thanks to @TheNightIsDarkAndFullOfBooks for tagging me 🙂

Who was your very first follower?

My first follower was @ThePurpleBroom, way back when I wasn’t even using this blog yet, signed up for WP so I could follow a few favorite blogs.

What was the last milestone you reached?

Either 75 followers or my 200th like. Both happened around the same time, and I can’t remember which was first.

What was your very first post about?

Oddly enough, I didn’t make any kind of welcome post. I thought I did. My first post was actually my review of The Rose Master by Valentina Cano.

Who was your most recent follower?

My most recent follower was @OnceUponABookshelf and you should totally check out their blog, especially if you like YA 🙂

What was your last post about? Who liked it first?

My last post was First Lines Fridays, a weekly meme I’ve checked out for a while and just participated in for the first time yesterday. The first person to like it was @Maxxesbooktopia

How long have you been blogging for?

Hahahaha, oh boy… Well, I made my first post January 17, 2015, so I’ve had and used this blog for over two years, wow. But, I only started regularly posting last month.

Do you have any blogger friends you met here?

Not yet, but I think there are people I’ll come to think of as friends. I just haven’t talked to many people yet, but I want to. If you want to be friends, come talk to me 🙂

Which tag did you participate in last?

The last (and I think only other) tag I did was the New Year’s Resolution Book Tag. I wasn’t tagged, but I saw it on @ThriceRead, from Jenn, and decided to do it. I have no clue where this originated, so if you know, please let me know! (I think it started on YouTube, but I’m not sure.)

Do you have any social media related to your blog?

Not really? I have a twitter, a goodreads, and a tumblr, but I had all of them before WP.

And finally, thank your followers.

You guys are so great ❤ When I started this blog, I honestly never expected to get one follower. (Ok, maybe one from a close friend.) I never expected to find so many lovely people who seem to actually have an interest in what I’m talking about, and you have no clue how much it means to me to be able to share things and talk to you.

 

I tag you, all of you reading this. If you want to do it, consider yourself tagged 🙂

About battybibliophile

If you’ve somehow found your way to this blog, hello! I created this blog for (mostly) book related posts. I’m not entirely certain about the potential content that will find its way here, but I have some ideas. I will probably use this space for reviewing books, posting short thoughts on what I’m reading (or planning to read), quotes, rants, etc.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

