Harry Potter Moment of the Week: February 23rd

hpmotw

This weekly meme was created by Uncorked Thoughts and is now hosted by Lunar Rainbows.

The topic this week is: Would you rather battle Draco or Lucius?

I think this might be the hardest thing I’ve ever tried to answer about the HP universe and my opinions and stuff, because I want to say “Neither!”

Both the Malfoy guys are cowardly and seem to have such fragile pride, so I can’t see a duel with either being enjoyable, even if I came out of it the victor.

Ok, I’m going with Lucius because Narcissa scares me almost as much as Minerva and Molly. I’m not poking that mama bear by battling her whiny, bratty son and possibly hurting him and incurring her wrath. Besides, I think Draco at least had the potential to become a better, stronger, more honorable person, and I would be afraid to do anything that might sway him from that.

If we’re talking about non-serious or potentially lethal dueling, though, I think I’d pick Draco just to see the look on his face when he’s taken down.

 

Who would you rather battle?

About battybibliophile

If you’ve somehow found your way to this blog, hello! I created this blog for (mostly) book related posts. I’m not entirely certain about the potential content that will find its way here, but I have some ideas. I will probably use this space for reviewing books, posting short thoughts on what I’m reading (or planning to read), quotes, rants, etc.
This entry was posted in book tags/memes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Harry Potter Moment of the Week: February 23rd

  1. Miss Mimz says:

    Ha! I LOVE the way you reasoned this out^^ I agree that neither would make a ‘good’ duel but I feel like Lucius deserves getting hexed most of all – and I definitely wouldn’t want to incur the wrath of Narcissa 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I picked Draco also because he’s the less skilled of the two and less likely to be murderous. However, someone else brought up that I would likely face the wrath of Narcissa….so I really just want to say neither? Great post. I hope you have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

