T5W: Fictional Jobs You’d Want to Have

top-5-wednesday

T5W is a weekly meme created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey, now hosted by Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes. You can check out the goodreads group to learn more.

March 1st – Fictional Jobs You’d Want to Have
— Any fictional career you’d want to have? Remember, T5W is always open to movies, tv, and video games as well.

There have been so many fictional jobs I’ve been interested in that I can’t even remember them all anymore. This was a hard list to narrow down, and honestly I would probably suck at all of these (or die), but here we go!

High Warlock of London– The Mortal Instruments/The Infernal Devices
As much as I love Magnus, I wouldn’t want to replace him in Brooklyn. I liked TID way more than TMI, so I think I’d like working as the High Warlock of London more than anywhere else.

Private Investigator/Wizard– The Dresden Files
I’m honestly not sure if I’m in love with Harry Dresden, or if I want to be him, but I can totally see myself doing what he does if I lived in that universe. (I can’t remember what women like Harry are called…are they witches? Are they something else? Time for a re-read, I think!)

Editor for the Quibbler–Harry Potter
Why not The Daily Prophet? Well, I’m not sure, to be honest. I think I just liked The Quibbler more overall because it was so weird to most of the wizarding world. I think I’d prefer that to possibly dealing with people like Rita Skeeter at work.

The Keeper– Tinker Bell and the Secret of the Wings
Is it weird that I like some of the Tinkerbell movies? I think The Keeper was probably my second favorite character from any of them, and I liked what he did. I can totally see myself reacting to “the sparkle” the same way he did, and I think writing about the fairies would be fascinating, even if I was a fairy in that universe.

A Hunter– Supernatural
I had to include this, even though I’m about 99% sure I’d die really fast in that universe. But honestly, I’d want to do what Bobby did. I think I could take jobs, but I’d prefer doing research and being the person other hunters relied on for figuring out what they’re up against and how to defeat it.

 

What are some fictional jobs you think you would enjoy?

2 thoughts on “T5W: Fictional Jobs You’d Want to Have

Leave a Reply

