(A very tardy) February Wrap-Up

wrap up

February wasn’t a fantastic reading month for me in numbers, but it was still pretty great because I think I finally broke the hold of the slump that I’d been in for a really long time. It was also a good month because I loved–or at least liked–each book I read.


Saga by Brian K. Vaughan  has been on my TBR for ages, and I absolutely loved it. I gave it 5/5 stars and won’t shut up about it. I didn’t really review it, but it was my pick for last week’s Must Read Mondays post.

The Valiant by Lesley Livingston was an ARC I was lucky enough to get from goodreads, and you’ll be hearing more about it (again) soon. I did review this one, here, if you’re interested in knowing more about it and what I thought. I gave it 5/5 stars.

Insurgent by Veronica Roth was a re-read for me, and I actually listened to the audiobook. It had been a while since I’d read it, and I really wanted to finally finish the trilogy. I didn’t love it or hate it, but I thought it was good. It got 3.5/5 stars, but rounded down to 3 on goodreads, and I thought the audiobook was nice.feb wrap up

Allegiant by Veronica Roth is a book I have dreaded reading since it came out. Everyone was angry about it, and I wasn’t sure I would ever finish it. But I did, and I actually liked it. I know, I know, I’m in the minority with that opinion, but I really didn’t mind the ending. *shrugs* I gave it 3.5/5 stars, also, but rounded this one up to 4 on goodreads.

The Girl With the Lower Back Tattoo by Amy Schumer was another book I won in a giveaway from goodreads, and I’m still figuring out how I feel about it. I did like it, but I’m not sure if I would have liked it more or less if I’d known more about Amy Schumer before I started it. I reviewed it here, if you want to know more. I gave it 4.5/5 stars (it’s so weird rating memoirs), but rounded down to 4 stars on goodreads.

And then there was Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo, and I might have actually died a little a few times as I read it. I gave it 5/5 stars, and would gladly give it more if I could. If I can ever stop screaming about it (and Crooked Kingdom, which I’ve just finished), I’ll review it. But right now, I’m basically living like this: oxnxq


I did pretty well with meeting my #RockMyTBR Challenge goal (reading at least one book that’s been on my shelf/Kindle for a year or more) this month, because Saga and Allegiant have been sitting on my shelf for probably 2-3 years now.

For the New Year’s Resolution Book Tag, I also crossed Six of Crows off, and made it to 10/12 books for my goal this year. (I set a very modest goal to help take pressure off so I could get back to enjoying reading.)


And that was my February, in books read and goals met!

 

How was your February?

About battybibliophile

If you’ve somehow found your way to this blog, hello! I created this blog for (mostly) book related posts. I’m not entirely certain about the potential content that will find its way here, but I have some ideas. I will probably use this space for reviewing books, posting short thoughts on what I’m reading (or planning to read), quotes, rants, etc.
This entry was posted in books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to (A very tardy) February Wrap-Up

  1. Siobhan says:

    Your Louise gif really makes me want to read Six of Crows haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

