Harry Potter Moment of the Week: March 23rd

hp-moment-of-the-week

This weekly meme was created by Uncorked Thoughts and is now hosted by Lunar Rainbows.

 

The topic this week is: Favorite Fanfic?

 


Ok, I used to read a lot of Harry Potter fanfic. (I also wrote it in middle and early high school.) There was a HP fan-site that I think fell off the face of the planet (or maybe it’s just been so long and it’s changed so much I don’t recognize it), and back in the day I lived on it. You were sorted into houses, there were games and classes and places for art and fanfic to be added and it was a blast. There were a couple on there that I liked a lot, but I can’t remember them now.

So, I don’t go out looking for HP fanfic anymore, really, but I do often read ones written by Immzie on tumblr. I’ve enjoyed quite a few of those, but I don’t know that I have an actual favorite.

If anyone knows of any good Luna fics (I’m not crazy about ships, but I’m not against them) that don’t have her as the “Looney” for comedic relief or something, I’d love to check them out.


Do you read fanfic? What’s your favorite?

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week: March 23rd

  1. Yikes sorry I’m so late in stopping by! A part of me feels like I missed out for not reading HP fanfic back when…like in between books coming out. I know it defined so many HP readers but I just never got into it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t think you missed out on much, unless you’re a big lover of fanfic in general. Some was good, but I remember it making it harder for me between books, instead of helping 😛 Sometimes I try to read HP fanfic now, and I just can’t get into most of it, no matter how hard I try :/

      Like

Leave a Reply

