TomeTopple Read A Thon TBR!

I’ve missed the starting date for TomeTopple a couple of times now, but this round, I actually found out in advance, yay!

If you don’t know what Tome Topple is, here’s Sam’s (ThoughtsOnTomes) video explaining it. Basically, it’s a read a thon to tackle books that are 500 pages or more, and it’s going on for two weeks starting this Friday at midnight in your timezone.

I have a lot of books that would work for this, but I decided to limit my selection to only those I’ve put off reading because they intimidate me so much. I doubt I’ll make it through more than one of these (honestly, I probably won’t even actually finish one), but that’s ok! My goal is to get through as much of at least one of them as possible during the read a thon. I’m also not picking any book to start with until the read a thon begins because I am horrible when it comes to sticking to a TBR. So, these are the books I’ve chosen, and I’ll read whichever I’m in the mood for when TomeTopple begins.

DSC_0080

Not pictured is Lord of the Rings. Yes, it’s true, I haven’t read LOTR 😦 I just found out it does count for this (I wasn’t sure because it is, technically, one book, but it’s often considered a trilogy), so I’m also considering reading it.

 


Are you participating in TomeTopple? I’d love to hear about your TBR! Also, if anyone wants to buddy read any of these with me, that would be fantastic 🙂

About battybibliophile

If you’ve somehow found your way to this blog, hello! I created this blog for (mostly) book related posts. I’m not entirely certain about the potential content that will find its way here, but I have some ideas. I will probably use this space for reviewing books, posting short thoughts on what I’m reading (or planning to read), quotes, rants, etc.
This entry was posted in books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to TomeTopple Read A Thon TBR!

  1. Pingback: May Wrap Up + Book Haul | Caffeine and Books

  2. yaykisspurr says:

    Good luck! You are one brand soul to tackle even one of those. I did read and finish East of Eden a while back. It was good!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

