Top 5 Wednesday: Books that Would Make Good Video Games

top-5-wednesday

T5W is a weekly meme created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey, now hosted by Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes. You can check out the goodreads group to learn more.

 

April 12th: Books That Would Make Good Video Games
–Since I’ve been in video game hell (in a good way) for the past year, this topic is timely. Remember, not all video games are action games! The Sims has proven that ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Confession time: I don’t play many video games. I want to, but I am so bad at basically anything that isn’t Nintendo (and I suck at plenty of Nintendo games, too). So, I’m really unqualified for this topic, but I’m giving it a shot :/


22055262

 

 

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab– Ok, I think it would be so freaking cool to explore this universe and play as your favorite character.

 

 

 

 

2343715610194157

 

 

Anything from Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha-verse– I want to be a Grisha! Or break into the most secure prison in the world, or…Well, basically I want to doย anything in that universe.

 

 

 

20170302_053540 (2)

 

Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling– Yeah, they already exist, but I think most of us can agree that they could have been better. I want to actually take classes and stuff.

 

 

3682

 

 

Libba Bray’s Gemma Doyle trilogy– Magic! Victorian boarding school! Girls rebelling! Mystery! I may be alone in wanting this, but I still want it.

 

 

 

9361589

 

 

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern– How would this work? Could it work? I honestly don’t know. It’s been a few years since I read it, but I remember thinking at some point after reading it that I would like to play a game based on it.

 

 


What are some books you think would make good video games?

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books that Would Make Good Video Games

  1. Chelsea says:

    I haven’t played video games in a long time, so I skipped this week’s T5W, but if there were video games based on these books I would definitely start! So great choices!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

