My unexpected hiatus is over now

I’m not sure if I’ve reached a point where anyone notices if I don’t stick to my posting schedule (except my husband, aw <3), but I’ve been way off lately, and then I didn’t post anything for at least a week. Ouch.

I’d planned to have a new review up over the weekend, but I haven’t even read the book yet. I missed a few of the weekly memes I really love doing, I never posted a wrap up for Tome Topple (I failed; didn’t even finish one tome), etc.

Why? I got sick. It started with getting glutened for the first time in a few months (gluten and I are not friends) and everything snowballed, ending with my husband trying to help me up when I fell off the bed and my wedding ring almost breaking my finger.

Many people, independently, have told me they want to put me in a bubble for my protection because I have really awful luck and I’m usually either ill or injured (and the injuries usually happen in the most ridiculous ways so my pride takes a hit, too). Throw in depression and anxiety to the mix and sometimes I just can’t do everything I need/want to do.

I don’t think I have a big enough blog for anyone to have missed me yet, but if you did, I’m sorry 😦 I think I’m back now, and hopefully I won’t be gone this long again.

About battybibliophile

If you’ve somehow found your way to this blog, hello! I created this blog for (mostly) book related posts. I’m not entirely certain about the potential content that will find its way here, but I have some ideas. I will probably use this space for reviewing books, posting short thoughts on what I’m reading (or planning to read), quotes, rants, etc.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My unexpected hiatus is over now

  1. Chelsea says:

    I’m sorry you’ve had such a bad time of it lately! Hopefully you’re feeling better, and welcome back!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Welcome back! I hope you are feeling better now. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

