T5W: Authors I want to read more from

top-5-wednesday

T5W is a weekly meme created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey, now hosted by Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes. You can check out the goodreads group to learn more.

April 26th: Authors You Want to Read More From
–Talk about some authors that you’ve only read one or a few books from, and you NEED to read more!

This is such a difficult topic for me because I feel like this list would be different every hour as I remember more authors! There are too many great ones out there, but these are the 5 I’m most looking forward to reading more from in the near(ish) future, in no particular order.


28449207

 

 

Laini Taylor– I am so freaking excited for Strange the Dreamer! But, first I need to re-read Daughter of Smoke & Bone and Days of Blood & Starlight, then read Dreams of Gods and Monsters because I never finished the trilogy :/

 

 

32334098

 

 

Amanda Lovelace– Her debut poetry collection the princess saves herself in this one is one of my favorite books and I’m anxiously awaiting her second book, the witch doesn’t burn in this one (which might be coming out next year, if I remember correctly).

 

 

23346358

 

 

 Moïra Fowley-Doyle– I read The Accident Season right after it was released and I immediately wanted to re-read it, so I’m counting down the days til the release of her second novel, Spellbook of the Lost and Found which comes out in June.

 

 

13638125

 

 

 

Victoria/V.E. Schwab– I’ve read the entire Conjuring of Light trilogy, but I also own This Savage Song and Vicious and I can’t wait to read them!

 

 

9361589

 

 

Erin Morgenstern– I don’t think I’m alone in thinking The Night Circus wasn’t enough and desperately wanting to read more from her. I have no clue if she plans to publish more books, but I’m pretty sure she’s made my very short list of auto-buy authors.

 


Are any of these on your list? Tell me about some authors you want to read more from!

9 thoughts on “T5W: Authors I want to read more from

  1. Chelsea says:

    I would love to read more from Erin Morgenstern too! Fingers crossed she publishes something else, The Night Circus is one of my favourite books. I’m a big V.E. Schwab fan and really loved both Vicious and This Savage Song, I hope you do too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really hope that Erin Morgenstern writes more books. The Night Circus is one of my all time favourite and I would love to read more of her stories! I have read Vicious by V. E. Schwab and completely loved it, I hope you do too when you get around to it. Great list! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

