Ok, I think I’m going to start sharing some of my poetry here soon

A few people have encouraged me to share more of my writing, and I am (probably) going to start doing that. I’m considering posting a piece each week. Originally, I’d planned on posting today, but my allergies are trying to murder me and I felt too awful all day to bother. So, either tomorrow or Tuesday, I will be posting another poem. If I don’t freak out too much and talk myself out of it, that is 😛

I’ve posted two here before, once on my April wrap-up (which wasn’t a “what I read” kind of wrap-up, but a long post about my writing for National Poetry Month, as well as a ton of poetry recommendations) and the first was on World Poetry Day. I have always been very critical of my writing, and I’ve never shared much of it with anyone, so this is a huge step for me and I’m terrified. But, I’m always a little excited, even as I prepare myself for criticism.

For as long as I can remember, my most used answer to the question, “What do you want to be when you grow up?/What do you want to do with your life?”  has been, “I want to write.” Now, as thirty charges at me like a meteor, I’m determined to start shedding some of my long-held fears and stop waiting for “the right time” or whatever. If I want to do this, I have to take control and actually do it. Starting with sharing my poetry with all of you 🙂

Now, it’s ok if you don’t like it! In fact, I encourage you to please be critical! (But in a nice way, please?) If you don’t like it, that’s fine. If you find a spelling error or anything else like that, please tell me so I can fix it!

About battybibliophile

If you’ve somehow found your way to this blog, hello! I created this blog for (mostly) book related posts. I’m not entirely certain about the potential content that will find its way here, but I have some ideas. I will probably use this space for reviewing books, posting short thoughts on what I’m reading (or planning to read), quotes, rants, etc.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

