Poetry Tuesday (a short poem of mine + poetry book haul)

I almost decided to just skip posting this week, but I decided to go ahead and share something super short. This is possibly the shortest thing I’ve written and consider complete, actually :/

 

I remember the day I found
your Change of Heart card
in the mail, tucked between
some other junk and bills.

–it was dated months before you left

 

I also (FINALLY) bought some more poetry books ❤ Why is it that waiting for books to come in the mail always seems so much longer than waiting for almost anything else?

poetry portrait

And I still haven’t gotten around to making a less pathetic “featured image” for Poetry Tuesdays :/ Maybe I’ll keep this one, who knows. (Hey, my husband said he likes it :p But really, I need to actually finish making the images for stuff so my blog has some semblance of cohesion.)

About battybibliophile

If you’ve somehow found your way to this blog, hello! I created this blog for (mostly) book related posts. I’m not entirely certain about the potential content that will find its way here, but I have some ideas. I will probably use this space for reviewing books, posting short thoughts on what I’m reading (or planning to read), quotes, rants, etc.
This entry was posted in my writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Poetry Tuesday (a short poem of mine + poetry book haul)

  1. I loved love, and you by Gretchen!! I pre ordered the ebook and read it as soon as I got it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

