Harry Potter Moment of the Week: May 18th

hp-moment-of-the-week

This weekly meme was created by Uncorked Thoughts and is now hosted by Lunar Rainbows.

 

The topic this week is: Favorite Dobby Moment?

 


Dobby was one of my favorite characters, and to be honest, I still tear up reading/watching the last scenes with him. I had to think a little to come up with a favorite moment, and it’s hard to really choose just one. But I’m going to go with this one…

 

giphy2

giphy3

 

I loved this moment in the books and the movies, but I think I like the book version better, because Lucius went tumbling down the stairs in it, if I’m not mistaken.

But in both versions, Dobby is finally free, probably holding a grudge against the Malfoys, already protective of Harry, and then Lucius tries to attack Harry? Huh uh, Dobby’s not having any of that.


What was your favorite Dobby moment?

 

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week: May 18th

  1. Dobby is so incredibly brave it blows my mind. When you think about how engrained into his DNA it is to serve his master and that he willingly stands up to Lucius to protect Harry, it just never ceases to amaze me ♥ Brilliant moment^^ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know 😦 I think Dobby is one of the most underrated heroes, honestly, and I feel like he wasn’t always appreciated for the things he did that saved others. I think the selflessness was pretty much the only true house elf quality he had, or at least the one he continued to show over and over even after he was freed.

      Like

Leave a Reply

