T5W: Favorite Minor Characters

top-5-wednesday

T5W is a weekly meme created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey, now hosted by Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes. You can check out the goodreads group to learn more.

 

May 24th: Favorite Minor Characters
–Minor characters are less than a sidekick or a side character (but not in our hearts!)

 

I got too caught up in trying to decide who was a minor character and who was a side character, so I’ve been stressing about this for days. Finally, I just decided to go with the ones I initially thought of and be done with it. So, in no particular order, here we go…


 

3682

 

 

Brigid (The Gemma Doyle Trilogy by Libba Bray)– She was the housekeeper at Spence Academy and I adored her. I thought she was amusing, but also kind of like a stern aunt or something.

 

 

 

6944032

Tabitha Devereaux (The Chronicles of 6696602Nick/Dark Hunter series by Sherrilyn Kenyon)– I don’t really remember when she shows up, but I think it’s in the first book. I also can’t remember how big of a character she was in either series, oops :/ I just remember that I really liked her.

 

 

 

3

 

Oliver Wood (Harry Potter seris by J.K. Rowling)– There were so many great characters, minor and major and side, to choose from from the Harry Potter books, so I honestly just randomly picked one minor one I liked. I’m not even sure why I liked Wood so much, but I think his obsession with quidditch was kind of comedic relief.

 

 

9460487

 

Horace Somnusson (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series by Ransom Riggs)– Full disclosure: I can’t remember how much we see him in the series :/ I want to say he’s like on the line between side and minor character, depending on where you are in the series, but I’m including him anyway. I thought Horace was interesting, and I remember wishing we’d learned more about him in the trilogy.

 

 

22055262

 

Tieren (The Shades of Magic series by V.E. Schwab)– I almost used Hastra, but I think Hastra is more of a side character? Anyway, I liked Tieren and was interested enough in him to wish we saw a lot more of him.

 

 


Do you have any favorite minor characters?

8 thoughts on “T5W: Favorite Minor Characters

  1. Brigid sounds like I character I’d love haha, oh now you remind me of one I should have put on my list! It was a housekeeper from ‘The Books of Beginning’ series who would (sarcastically) act like the kids were french royals (before the french revolution) hahahah

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

