Fandom Mashups: May 28th

fandom mashup.png

This is a weekly meme created by Lunar Rainbows. Every week there’s a new scenario and you choose 5 characters from 5 different fandoms to complete the task.

The topic this week is: “Those patient Hufflepuffs are true and unafraid of toil” – Pick 5 characters from other fandoms that you think would fit in well in Hufflepuff House!

My picks:

giphy4

The 11th Doctor from Doctor Who. I immediately think “Hufflepuff” when I think of him but I can’t really explain why.

Rhy Maresh from V.E. Schwab’s Shades of Magic series. I had a difficult time choosing a ‘puff from the SoM series because I think there were a few, but I finally settled on Rhy because he was so dedicated and loyal to his people and everyone he loved.

giphy5

Dr. Miranda Bailey from Grey’s Anatomy. This was another fandom I struggled to choose just one character from, but I went with Bailey because she’s such a mom-friend/boss. She’s fiercely loyal to and protective of her family and friends, and she’s not afraid of hard work. She also must have had the patience of a saint to deal with some of the things she put up with.

giphy6

Garth Fitzgerald from Supernatural. Oh, Garth, my precious child. Garth was another loyal and patient character I instantly thought of as a Hufflepuff.

giphy8

Henry Mills from Once Upon a Time. Honestly, OUAT was hard for me because I feel like most of the characters could be sorted into different houses depending on the moment. Some say all the Charmings are Hufflepuffs, but I really think Henry demonstrates the traits of a ‘puff best.


Agree/Disagree? Who do you think would be sorted into Hufflepuff?

2 thoughts on “Fandom Mashups: May 28th

  1. Ha! I went with 11 too – he just seems like a quintessential ‘Puff to me 😀 GREAT picks with Garth and Henry! I thought of Supernatural for this topic but for some reason I didn’t remember Garth – I think since he’s been sadly missing from the current season he slipped my mind. Love your picks^^ Rhy is brilliant too, I wish I’d thought of him ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha, yeah, 11 is usually the first person I ever think of when I think “Hufflepuff,” even before actual HP ‘Puffs 😛 Thank you! I think I only remembered Garth because I’ve been behind with Supernatural and recently(ish) started re-watching it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

