T5W: Book Recs for Ravenclaws

top-5-wednesday

T5W is a weekly meme created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey, now hosted by Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes. You can check out the goodreads group to learn more.

 

June 7th: Books For Your Hogwarts House
— Show your Hogwarts House Pride, and tell us the top 5 books that represent your house!

 

First things first: my Hogwarts house. I think I could be happy in Hufflepuff, but I’m definitely a Ravenclaw. I’m always sorted into Ravenclaw and I think I would be most comfortable there.

Ravenclaw_crest

ravenclaw crest

 

In no particular order…


17735849

cover; links to goodreads

 

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

I just think it would appeal to Ravenclaws, especially the ones like Luna.

 

 

 

 

13

cover; links to goodreads

 

 

The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy

Yes, I will find a way to incorporate this into almost every T5W.

 

 

 

 

21469108

cover; links to goodreads

 

The Ghosts of Heaven by Marcus Sedgwick

Four stories, no reading order, and the whole thing is kind of a puzzle. This was the first book I thought of when I thought “Ravenclaw books.”

 

 

 

 

30319086

cover; links to goodreads

 

If We Were Villains by M.L. Rio

I think Ravenclaws might enjoy a mystery involving theater kids, the Bard, and twists you won’t see coming.

 

 

 

 

 

25526296

cover; links to goodreads

 

Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire

For the Ravenclaws like me who wonder about what happens to kids who visit other worlds, then end up back here.

9 thoughts on “T5W: Book Recs for Ravenclaws

  1. I always thought I’d be a Ravenclaw but I’m Gryffindor on Pottermore and either Gryffindor or Hufflepuff anywhere else so I guess that makes me a proud GryffinPuff XD Anyway, I love the recs for Ravenclaws anyway! I love Alice in Wonderland AND The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy!! GREAT post^^ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

