Poetry Tuesday: June 13th (Plus a special guest haiku :p )

I’m still not sure if I’m going to make Poetry Tuesdays a regular thing. Probably not, but I’m feeling up for posting today. (And I still haven’t gotten around to making a better featured image. It’s somewhere on my to-do list.)

First up, my special guest: my husband. In the car a few days ago, husband and I were talking, and I have no idea how it happened, but he came up with this gem and (possibly sarcastically/jokingly?) suggested I use it for “Poetry Tuesday” this week. And so I am 🙂 (With permission.)

 

First, I saw the light
at the end of the tunnel.
Then I heard the horn.

 

And now my contribution for the week, though I don’t know how I can follow that. Maybe I should have posted mine first 😛

 

I spent last night
digging up graves,
just to make sure
the past
was really
dead
and gone
and couldn’t
reach me
anymore.

-I woke up with phalanges in my hair

About battybibliophile

If you’ve somehow found your way to this blog, hello! I created this blog for (mostly) book related posts. I’m not entirely certain about the potential content that will find its way here, but I have some ideas. I will probably use this space for reviewing books, posting short thoughts on what I’m reading (or planning to read), quotes, rants, etc.
This entry was posted in my writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Poetry Tuesday: June 13th (Plus a special guest haiku :p )

  1. LOVE THIS! I need to write more poetry, I used to be really into writing poetry but then I stopped!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

