Harry Potter Moment of the Week: June 22nd

hp-moment-of-the-week

This weekly meme was created by Uncorked Thoughts and is now hosted by Lunar Rainbows.

The topic this week is: Favorite Quote from Order of the Phoenix?


I’ve been debating about this for days (I almost didn’t do this topic because it was so hard!), and I finally settled on:

bnf29sm
“Don’t worry. You’re just as sane as I am.”

 

First, I love Luna. She’s one of my favorite book characters from any book/series, ever. Second, I like quotes that stand on their own, outside the context of Harry Potter, for prompts like this one.

(But mostly, there were just too many good quotes from OotP. I mean, the sass and snark in that book was unreal and I loved it all, especially all the ones related to Umbridge.)


Do you have a favorite Order of the Phoenix quote?

About battybibliophile

If you’ve somehow found your way to this blog, hello! I created this blog for (mostly) book related posts. I’m not entirely certain about the potential content that will find its way here, but I have some ideas. I will probably use this space for reviewing books, posting short thoughts on what I’m reading (or planning to read), quotes, rants, etc.
This entry was posted in book tags/memes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Harry Potter Moment of the Week: June 22nd

  1. Miss Mimz says:

    Luna is such a gem! I love her so much it’s crazy! I adore her off beatness and how she’s just genuinely herself ♥ This quote is perfect\!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t think I have a favorite one because, as you said, there’s just so much sass in this book. I do like the one you chose. Luna is amazing and my favorite Ravenclaw. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

