Top 10 Tuesday: Autumn TBR

This is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week, there’s a theme and you choose ten books that fit it. Check out the upcoming topics (or browse past topics) here.

I’ve wanted to participate in TTT for a long time, but for some reason I always forget about it until later in the week :/ This time, I happened to remember and I love the topic! (I was actually considering posting about my autumn TBR soon.)

These are almost all tentative because I’m totally a mood reader. If I’m not in the right mood, no matter how much I want to read it, I just can’t. But, these are books I’m really hoping to get to this autumn. (Click the covers to go to the goodreads pages.)

In no particular order…


 

28526192

 


27 Hours
by Tristina Wright– This one was on my list of most anticipated 2017 releases, and I am so excited because I was approved for an eARC from Net Galley!

36066661

Fever by Deon Meyer– I won this one in a goodreads giveaway, which I entered after reading the excerpt in Buzz Books sampler. I’ve not been feeling dystopians and post-apocalyptic stories for a while, but I liked what I read.


30079439

Spellbook of the Lost and Found by Moira Fowley-Doyle– The Accident Season was one of my favorite books of 2015, and I’ve been anxiously awaiting a new book from Moira, so I’m really excited about this one.

 

29401441

 

Everything Must Go by Jenny Fran Davis– This was another goodreads giveaway win that I entered for because it sounded like something different from things I usually read.

179780


The Exorcist
by William Peter Blatty– That’s right, I still have’t read this :/ (And I call myself a horror-fan. Shame on me.)

 
18007564

The Martian by Andy Weir– I can’t believe I still haven’t read this one. I’ve been thinking about it a lot lately, and it’s one of the books of the month for a goodreads group I’m in, so I think I’m moving it up on my TBR.

23043731
Outcast, vol. 1
by Robert Kirkman (writer), Paul Azaceta (illustrator), and Elizabeth Breitweiser (colorist)– I’ve heard good things about these comics, so I’m looking forward to reading this one. (It also satisfies “A book recommended by a librarian” for the Pop Sugar reading challenge.)

32283133

Origin by Dan Brown– *sigh* I can’t help it. I’ve been reading his books since early high school. They’re the closest thing I have to a guilty pleasure (because I’ve been harassed for not hating his books), but I don’t quite feel guilty.

6833170

 

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle– I’ve read the first two novels, and I’ve been meaning to get back to reading Sherlock for a while, so I’m looking forward to diving into this.
153025


Heart Shaped Box
by Joe Hill– I read Horns last year and loved it, so I’m curious to see what I think of this one.

 

 


Have you read any of these?

Any suggestions for which one(s) I should bump to the top of my TBR pile?

What are some books you’re hoping to read this autumn?

8 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Autumn TBR

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑