Astrological Book Tag!

I was not tagged for this, but I like astrology and I saw it over on Chelle’s Book Ramblings, and I had to do it 😛 (This one was originally created by Peace. Love. Veggies.)

This is a longer tag, so I’ll try to keep things brief.


Aries: Name a book you’ve read that was full of fire, desire, and passion

Romancing the Duke (Castles Ever After, #1)

Romancing the Duke by Tessa Dare– So, all those descriptors could also apply to books that are not steamy romances, but I recently read and freaking loved this book.

Taurus: Name a book you’ve read that was beautifully written

Daughter of Smoke & Bone (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #1)

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor– I love Laini Taylor’s writing in this book, oh my gosh ❤

Gemini: Name a book you’ve read that features twins

Spellbook of the Lost and Found

Spellbook of the Lost and Found by Moïra Fowley-Doyle– Self explanatory

Cancer: Name a book you’ve read that was a real tear-jerker

The Poet X

The Poet X by Elizabeth Acevedo– I don’t cry often with books, but I remember tearing up a few times with this one.

Leo: Name a book you’ve read that featured courageous characters

The Rose & the Dagger (The Wrath and the Dawn, #2)

The Rose & the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh– I feel like there were several courageous characters in this one.

Virgo: Name a book you’ve read that was pure perfection

Sawkill Girls

Sawkill Girls by Claire Legrand– I can not even begin to explain how much I loved this book ❤ (But I will leave a link to my review haha)

Libra: Name a book you’ve read that was neither good nor bad

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas– Meh. I didn’t hate it, I didn’t really like it.

Scorpio: Name a book you’ve read that was dark and mysterious

The Wicked Deep

The Wicked Deep by Shea Ernshaw– This one was very atmospheric. Not the darkest or most mysterious of stories, but the atmosphere was fantastic.

Sagittarius: Name a book you’ve read that was full of adventure

Obsidio (The Illuminae Files, #3)

Obsidio by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff– I don’t think I breathed properly through this entire book omg.

Capricorn: Name a book you’ve read that made you think

Everything Must Go

Everything Must Go by Jenny Fran Davis– This book brought up a lot of important topics, and I’m kind of sad that it isn’t more well-known.

Aquarius: Name a book you’ve read that was really quirky

All Systems Red (The Murderbot Diaries, #1)

All Systems Red by Martha Wells– This book was so much fun, and also kind of weird. I highly recommend it if you haven’t read it and are looking for a sci-fi novella.

Pisces: Name a book you’ve read that was very imaginative

Every Heart a Doorway (Wayward Children, #1)

Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire– Speaking of novellas, this one is also really great. If you’ve ever wondered what happens to kids who go on adventures to other worlds (Wonderland, Narnia, etc.), definitely check out this novella series.


I’m not going to tag anyone specifically, but if you want to do this tag, consider yourself tagged 🙂

6 thoughts on “Astrological Book Tag!

Add yours

  1. Laini Taylor’s writing is stunning! Best in YA imo. And I plan on reading Every Heart a Doorway, Poet X (I love books that make me tear up), and the Illuminae Files in the future. 😉 Nick picks!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yesss, do it! Thank you 😀 I just saw the notification for it (I’ve been mobile for days, and the app is not very reliable with notifications, at least for me) and I can’t believe my blog hit 500 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑