The New Disney Princess Book Tag

I was tagged by JessicaMarie493 😀 Thank you!

RULES:

  • Mention where you saw the tag/thank whoever tagged you
  • Tag me and Mandy with our posts so we can check out the wonderful Princess fun throughout the blog world (Mandy’s link & Zuky’s link)
  • Play a game of tag at the end!

snow white

Snow White

This Book (like the Movie) Started It All
Favorite Debut Book From an Author 

 

Cenicienta-4.jpg

Cinderella

A Diamond in the Rough
Just Like Cinderella, You Either Didn’t Expect Much Out of This Character in the Beginning But they Turned Out to Be a Total Gem

17675462

Ooh, this is a tough one because there have been a lot, I think. Maybe Ronan Lynch from The Raven Boys. I think I have a better answer, but I don’t want to use the same book twice, so Ronan is my final answer.

 

 

aurora (1).jpg

Aurora

Sleeping Beauty
A Book That Makes You Sleepy or Just Could Not Hold Your Attention

775346

 

The Little Friend by Donna Tartt. I tried to read it probably a dozen times over more than 10 years, then I tried the audiobook, and I finally DNF’d it and I’m unhauling it.

 

 

ariel2

Ariel

Under the Sea
A Book With a Water/Ocean Setting

13558157

 

Drowning Mermaids by Nadia Scrieva. I think this counts, because mermaids.

 

 

 

belle

Belle

Beauty and the Books
Name a Book With the Best Bookworm/Book Lover

109059

 

Matilda! I related way too much to her when I read this as a child, and I’ve always loved her. She might be part of the reason I love books so much, now that I think about it.

 

 

 

jasmine

Jasmine

The Thief and the Princess
Name Book with an Unlikely Love Story (Either in Terms of Romance or a Book You Didn’t Expect to Love So Much)

13586309

 

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë. I read Emily’s Wuthering Heights and hated it, then I wasn’t wowed by Pride & Prejudice, so I assumed I wouldn’t like Jane Eyre. I was so wrong! It’s one of my favorite classics, now.

 

 

 

pocahontas1 (2)

Pocahontas

The Real Life Princess
Name a Book that is Based on a Real Life Person You Want to Read/Have Read

28389305

 

I think I actually have a few on my TBR, even totally removing biographies from my options. So, I’m going with one of the more recent additions to my TBR: The Other Einstein by Marie Benedict.

 

 

mulan (2)

Mulan

The Princess that Saved Her Country
Name the Fiercest Heroine You Know

18660669

I had to really think about this one, and I’m still not sure if I would actually call her “the” fiercest, but Rose Hathaway from the Vampire Academy books is definitely high on the list.

 

 

tiana

Tiana

The Princess With The Coolest And Most Diverse Crew
Name a diverse book whether it is a diverse set of characters (like Tiana’s group of Naveen, Louis, Ray, and more) or just diverse in general

six of crows

 

I’m going with Six of Crows, because I haven’t found many books that are diverse in multiple ways while also being well written. (And I’ll also use pretty much any excuse to talk about this book because I love it and Leigh Bardugo’s writing in general.)

 

 

unnamed

Rapunzel

Let Your Longggggg Hair Down
Name the Longest Book You’ve Ever Read

8130430

Coming in at a whopping 1396 pages (of regret) is Stephen King’s It. This book took forever to read and I really didn’t like it.

 

 

 

 

merida

Merida

I Determine My Own Fate
A Book Where There is No Love Story/Interest or Isn’t Needed

8621462

I had to think about this one, too. I read A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness about six months ago, and I still feel a bit devastated. It was sooo good, and I can’t believe it took me so long to read it.

 

 

annaelsa

Anna/Elsa

Frozen Hearts
A Book in a Winter/Cold Setting

twp

 

The Winter People by Jennifer McMahon. It’s set in Vermont during January, and is nice and creepy.

 

 

 

moana

Moana

How Far I’ll Go
A Character That Goes on a Journey

289870

Uh…I’ve read a lot of books with characters going on journeys, I think. Ok, this is super cliche, but I’m going with The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkein.

 

 


This was super fun, and I’m going to try to start doing more tags on here! (I always mean to, but then I forget, and don’t remember for ages and then feel really awkward about it, especially if I was tagged by someone and didn’t do it right away :/ )

 

I’m going to tag: Books & Hot Tea / Salmah’s Bookshelf / Dani @ Perspective of a WriterBookmark Your Thoughts / Jackie @ Too Much of a Book Nerd / and YOU! If you find this tag here on my blog and want to do it, consider yourself tagged 🙂

 

14 thoughts on “The New Disney Princess Book Tag

Add yours

  1. I’ve been seeing this book everywhere! A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness … I’ve tried other of his books and wasn’t a fan but this one sounds so good and I hear such good things! And a book without a love interest…such a rarity! Very good picks… and thank you so much for tagging me!! It’ll be my first book tag so I’m super excited!! And princesses! So much fun… I look forward to figuring out my answers…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. A Monster Calls is the only book of his I’ve read so far, but I really liked it. It was absolutely heartbreaking, though, so have tissues handy! Thank you 🙂 Yay, first tag!! I hope you have fun doing it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Ronan was probably my favorite, too, by the end. He’s one of my precious book children haha.
      Yay, another Matilda lover! I think I usually give her as my answer when asked about my favorite bookish characters from books or movies because she’s perfect.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. 1396 pages.
    It is 1396 pages?? What do they do besides have a creepy clown follow them around? XD But sadness that it was all regret. XD And I loved how you used a mermaid book for Ariel, because I mean, mermaids! And good to know about Jane Erye. I wasn’t super into Wuthering Heights when I tried it and was about to swear off Bronte, but I’m definitely pausing on that idea.
    Thanks so much for doing the tag, and your answers were so much fun to read!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yep. Honestly? Not much, from what I remember 😄 I don’t think I ever mention that book without literally saying it was “thirteen-hundred-and-ninety-six pages of regret.” Every. Single. Time. I wanted to like it, and I tried, but failed. Haha, it was the only book I could think of, but I thought it was fitting :p Oh yeah, Jane Eyre is, in my opinion, WAY better than Wuthering Heights. If you’re not against watching the movie before reading the book, the one from 2011 was a pretty good adaptation (not perfect, but good enough), so you could try that, and if you hate it, skip the book.

      Thank you, it was fun 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑